Review – Crocs Adrina III flat

I know how I raved about the J.Crew Anya Flats and they’re the best flats so far.  As the weather gets hotter, I want to start wearing sandals.  Because of my laziness, I prefer to wear slip on sandals (I have these and these) instead of sandals with fastening straps (although I really like this pair from Sam Edelman).  It’s just not practical for me when I’m always running in and out of the house – and to make matters more complicated, we have the “no outside shoes in the house” rule, our Asian culture maybe?!

Anyways, I digressed.  Wearing slip on type sandals seems a bit informal to me in any work environment.  I work at a pretty casual place but I still feel a little bit uncomfortable wearing slip on sandals.  So instead of sandals, I started to look for “breezy flats” aka perforated flats.  To me, it seems like a perfect solution to what I’m looking for.  It has the breeziness factor of a sandal, closed-toe and ankle for appropriateness.  I started off looking at these crochet Toms (Ha! So not my style!).  Then I went for more “grown up” real flats styles brands like J.Crew, Cole Haan, and Tory Burch – usually my go-to brands for shoes.  Saw these perforated Tory Burch Mira Flats and REALLY wanted to get them.  Then thought about it for a couple of days, then decided no.  It didn’t fit my bill of a pair of good flats (read my previous post here).  Then saw these Cole haan ones but didn’t like the elastic all around.

Tory Burch “Mira” flat

Cole Haan “Gilmore” flat

Then I saw my colleague (who has good style – kinda like vintage hipster) wearing these and decided to check out the Crocs store.  They are called Adrina flats, the version my colleague has are II, the I’s are ugly in my opinion but I like the II’s, and then I found out there’re version III!!!  So I ordered them at Shopbuy.com for these Crocs Adrina III flats.  I’m never a big fan of Crocs because I personally think they’re quite ugly.  Never tried the clogs, but when I tried the flats version of these clogs, I felt like my feet are walking on clouds!!!  Although I wouldn’t buy that style either 🙂

Crocs Adrina III

Got them yesterday and wearing them today at work!  The soles are thinner than your classic Crocs but definitely has the feel of wearing sneakers and it has a “bouncy” feel when walking.  They’re much lighter than sneakers which makes them better for walking.  The perforated/cut out parts are just enough to cover the un-pedicured feet (!) and also to feel the cool air.  I also love the fact that these shoes have covered toe box and heel – kind of like a shoe design for kids (recommended design to protect little feet – cover toes and ankles) but with a more fashionable twist.  I think Crocs has a good approach for these shoes that are good for your feet, knees, and apparently a little bit of style now!  I would totally recommend them!

Finally after I got the Crocs, I saw these at a J.Crew store on sale with extra 40% for $60!!!!  Buy or not!? 😉

 

Cheers!

signature

 

Leave a comment