Fashion – Birkenstocks under $20 from Madewell!

I shop mainly online for clothes, but I do shop in stores once in a while. Got an email yesterday from Madewell for 40% of sale. I personally think Madewell is costly for me (but their quality is one of the best but far comparing with other brands like J.Crew & Ann Taylor – hence the name Made well) – but I have found pieces that are too-cheap-to-be-true from there and get compliments here and there. When I say cheap, I mean under $20 cheap. From Madewell!? who knew!?

First up, these Birkenstock Madrid EVA sandals:


birkenstock.co.uk

 

I was never a birkenstock fan. My style is more conservative/ classic/ mostly dresses. Birkenstock was never really on my radar. But then I work downtown NYC and start seeing EVERYONE wearing them and makes me wonder if I’m missing out. Indeed I am! I first tried them on at Urban Outfitters with these Madrids. Oh my gosh they are soooo comfy! I tried on the Arizona and fell in love with the fit also but there’re quite expensive in my book (like really? $100+ for a pair of sandals which the style *might* be out by next season?) Then I stumbled upon the EVA version of the sandal with 1/3 of the cost! But they’re mostly men sizes – took me quite a while to found women sizes for this pair of sandals but I did find it (which I had to pay for shipping but I was willing to pay for that because at that time I was really into it). Right after I bought them on Amazon, I found a pair that has the similar style (by then I lost track of *why* I want to get the Birks in the first place – comfort – instead of style)  so I quickly got these and canceled the order from Amazon. Received them in mail, disappointed, and returned them and decided not to get them anymore.

That’s the background, so fast forward 1-2 months to today, went to check on Madewell’s 40% sale selection and found the Madrid EVA on sale! PLUS extra 40% off! So total came out to be $14.99. I grabbed them right away! It’s only one day into the sale and the black ones are gone already. Get the white ones while you can! They’re water proof and “cleanable”!

signature

One thought on “Fashion – Birkenstocks under $20 from Madewell!

Leave a Reply

